Skip to Main Content

Legato Circle

Legato Circle Society

Legato: le·ga·to (liˈgä tō') adj/adv
bound (Italian); smooth and flowing, without breaks between notes

In 1992, the Board of Directors of the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra established the Legato Circle to honor individuals who have included a charitable gift to the BSO in their long-term financial plans, securing a legacy of musical excellence. As in a legato musical line, these special designations ensure the smooth transfer of musical values from generation to generation.

Donors join the Legato Circle by letting us know of their bequest or other planned gift intentions. Gift commitments of all levels are welcome and deeply appreciated. Legato Circle donors invest their precious resources in the BSO, giving the gift of music to future generations.

We gratefully acknowledge our current Legato Circle members for their generous support:

Anonymous (5)
George and Frances Alderson
Donna and Paul Amico
Dr. James M. Anthony
Paul E. Araujo
Michael J. Batza, Jr. and Patricia K. Batza
Nancy H. Berger
Barry D. and Linda F. Berman
Deborah R. Berman
Mr. David H. Bernstein
Bea and Roger Blacklow
Ellen Baron Blaustein and Mordecai P. Blaustein, M.D.
John and Marjorie Blodgett
Mrs. Alma T. Martien Bond
Thomas S. and Barbara M. Bozzuto
Sharon P. Brown
Ms. Jeanne Brush
Dr. Robert P. Burchard
John Cahill
Katharine H. Caldwell
Mrs. Constance R. Caplan
Mrs. Selma Carton
Hosea T. Chew
Mr. Harvey A. Cohen and Mr. Michael R. Tardif
Harvey L. Cohen and Martha R. Krach
Mark D. and Judith* L. Coplin
Dr. and Mrs. Robert A. Cordes
Mr. and Mrs. William H. Cowie, Jr.
Anna Weller Dahl
Athena and Scott Dalrymple
Ronald E. Dencker
Jim Doran Freda Dunn
Dr. Jeanne Dussault and Mr. Mark Woodworth
John and Donna Easton
Carol and Alan Edelman
Margaret A. Fallon
Mr.* and Mrs. Maurice R. Feldman
Debra Brown Felser and Gary Jay Felser
Haswell M. and Madeline S. Franklin
JoAnn and Jack Fruchtman
John A. Galleazzi and Elizabeth A. Hennessey
Audrey and Stanford G. Gann, Sr.
George and Joan Marie Gebhardt
Sandra Levi Gerstung
Mrs. Norma Goldberg
Patrick M. Green
Bob Greenfield
Stephanie R. Hack
Gerri Hall and David Nickels
Dr. Jane Halpern and Mr. James Pettit
Carole B. Hamlin
Ms. Denise A. Hargrove
David Heckman
Kristine Heine
Barbara and Michael Hettleman
Mrs. Betty J. Himeles and The Martin S. Himeles, Sr. Foundation
Len and Betsy Homer
Beth R. Horton
Gwynne and Leonard Horwits
Mr.* and Mrs. Richard E. Hug
David and Susan Hutton
The Honorable* and Mrs. Christian M. Kahl
Dr. Phyllis R. Kaplan
Mrs. Barbara P. Katz
Jo Ansley B. Kendig
Peter T. Kjome
Nicholas Klise
Paul Konka and Susan Dugan-Konka
Suzan Kiepper Krannich
Miss Dorothy B. Krug
Dr. James and Lynne LaCalle
Dr. Sandra R. Leichtman
Ruth and Jay Lenrow
Lynne and Joseph J. Lentz, Jr.
Joyce and Dr. Harry Letaw, Jr.
Sarellen and Marshall A. Levine, M.D.
Mr. Richard W. Ley
Constance J. Lieder
Earl and Darielle Linehan
Joy Mandel and Tim Nehl
Mrs. George R. McClelland
Carol O'Connell Minkin
Charles and Amy Miron
Mrs. Joy Munster
Drs. Erol and Julianne Oktay
Stanley* and Linda Hambleton Panitz
Mr. and Mrs. John A. Pecora
William and Kathleen Pence
Marge Penhallegon
Beverly and Sam* Penn
Cornelius Ridgely
Amalie R. Rothschild
Doris Sanders
Lois Schenck and Tod Myers
Eugene* and Alice Schreiber
Susan Sharp
Burdette and Judith Short
Susan and Charles Shubin
Jim and Sandy Smith
Nancy E. Smith
Dr. and Mrs.* Solomon H. Snyder
Catherine R. Soares
Karen Soisson
Mr. Edward Steinhouse
Dr.* and Mrs. Harry S. Stevens
Harriet Stulman
Dr. and Mrs.* Carvel Tiekert
Leonard Topper
Reggi and Bill Veatch
Emmy L. Volenick
Charles Emerson Walker, PhD
Susan G. Waxter
Jay M. Weinstein
Mark Wiesand
W. Owen and Nancy J. Williams, Jr.
Rebecca Wingate
Charles* and Shirley Wunder
Mr. and Mrs.* Calman J. Zamoiski, Jr.
Ms. Ethel Zelenske

* Deceased

We gratefully acknowledge the following Legato Circle members, now deceased, for their generous support:

Mrs. Ruth Alsop
Barbara F. Appell
Mrs. Claire Beissinger
W. George Bowles
Phyllis Wagner Brill
Mrs. Phyllis B. Brotman
Elizabeth A. Bryan
Mr. Walter Budko
Mrs. Frances H. Burman
Joseph and Jean Carando
Edward L. Clapp
Clarence B. Coleman
Sergiu and Robinne Comissiona
Margaret Hammond Cooke
Roberta L. and Richard A. Davis
Mildred and Patrick Deering
Dr. Perry A. Eagle
Winnie and Bill Flattery
Harvey D. Gold
Douglas and Hilda Goodwin
Dailina Gorn
Kenneth L. Greif
Mr. Joseph P. Hamper, Jr.
Katharine Hoffman
Judith C. Johnson
Dr. and Mrs. Murray M. Kappelman
Albert D. Keller
Richard M. Lansburgh
John Christian Larsen
Bernice S. Levinson
Robert and Ryda H. Levi
Ruby Loflin-Flaccoe Lauretta Maisel
Mrs. Jean M. Malkmus
Ruth R. Marder
Esther Holden Miller
Robert and Marion Neiman
Ralph W. Nichols
Margaret Powell Payne
Mrs. Margery Pozefsky
Joan Marie Pristas
Thelma T. Randolph
Mr. Robert N. Riley Lawrence Melvin Roberts
Mr. William G. Robertson, Jr.
Ruth Blaustein Rosenberg
Randolph S. and Amalie R. Rothschild
Dr. Henry Sanborn Eugene Scheffres and Richard E. Hartt
Mrs. Muriel Schiller
Dr. Albert Shapiro
George Steele Gideon N. Stieff, Jr.
Howard A. and Rena S. Sugar
Mignon Y. Velie
Albert and Martha Walker
Ingeborg B. Weinberger
Dr. Mildred Zindler